Alternate Art: Aggro Caldara v3

As may be plain from my recent posts, I’ve been on an alternate art kick lately. My latest bear-brained scheme was to find and print alternate art for an entire deck. In this, the latest version of my Aggro Caldara deck seemed like a fine candidate. The archetype features some iconic characters, and it was an epic but thoroughly enjoyable task to hunt down good candidates for alternate art. I am particularly pleased with a few of the cards, which I will highlight here.

Some of the allies likewise came out looking quite nice.

Attachments, while not quite a critical to the deck, provided a nice opportunity to liven up the art. Sword-thain and Map of Earnil are two of my personal favorites.

Last but not least, we have the events which drive the engine of this deck. While I am pleased with all of them, Elven-light, Fortune or Fate and Hidden Cache stand out for me.

 

For anyone interested in printing these cards, here is a zip of the Strange Eons files. This project has been in the works for a while, so the cards were printed over a couple of different print runs, which means I unfortunately do not have a single Printer Studio project to link to. We’ll see about getting a Printer Studio batch as I probably need to slow down on the alternate art card printing for a little while, or they might run out of ink. I hope that you all enjoy these alternate art cards as much as I enjoyed designing them.

This entry was posted in Aggro, Alternate-Art, Art, Community, Decks, Mono-Sphere and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Alternate Art: Aggro Caldara v3

  1. Wolf Of Winter says:

    Wow!

    Particularly like the Cirdan card really captures how I see one of my favourite lotr characters.

  2. Paul Dougherty says:

    Looks great. I love the picture for Caldara and for Gamling. Did your most recent prints come out as bright as you had hoped?

    • Beorn says:

      Thanks, Paul. Yes, I lightened the images before sending them to PrinterStudio and they turned out even better than the first (unaltered) set. It’s a process, but I’m figuring it out as I go.

  3. VorBalin says:

    Thanks!!! Great work, I love your alternate art cards.

  4. Joseph Forster says:

    Can we have a Printer Studio link? Pleez? Love it!

  5. Pingback: Caldara and friends win the Race Across Harad | Hall of Beorn

  6. Patrick Gingrich says:

    Looks like PrintStudio no longer does this work. Have you found an alternative site?

Leave a comment