Beorn’s Path 15 – The Seventh Level

Bear on Bridge
After a lengthy hiatus, Beorn’s Path has returned for Part 15. This time around we are exploring The Seventh Level of Khazad-dûm with Dain Ironfoot and his trusty army of dwarves. My apologies as the video is a bit cut off on the lower right side. I will be smoothing out these technical difficulties as I continue the series. By using video instead of written articles, I can avoid the lengthy process of transcribing and editing session reports for each scenario. I have included the deck list below, along with suggested substitutions for players who do no own two copies of the Core Set. Let me know what you think in the comments and I look forward to resuming Beorn’s Path!

Watch Beorn’s Path 15 – The Seventh Level

Heroes:
Dain Ironfoot (RtM)
Thalin (Core)
Bifur (KD)

Allies: 26
Erebor Record Keeper (KD) x3
Erebor Hammersmith (Core) x3
Veteran Axehand (Core) x2
Daughter of the Nimrodel (Core) x3
Gondorian Spearman (Core) x3
Miner of the Iron Hills (Core) x3
Gandalf (Core) x3
Longbeard Orc Slayer (Core) x3
Gleowine (Core) x3

Attachments: 14
Dunedain Warning (CatC) x3
Steward of Gondor (Core) x3
Narvi’s Belt (KD) x3
Dwarrowdelf Axe (KD) x2
Protector of Lorien (Core) x3

Events: 10
Parting Gifts (AJtR) x2
Sneak Attack (Core) x3
Feint (Core) x3
Quick Strike (Core) x2

With a single Core Set, you lose the following 8 cards:
Erebor Hammersmith x1
Miner of the Iron Hills x1
Longbeard Orc Slayer x1
Gleowine x1
Steward of Gondor x1
Protector of Lorien x1
Sneak Attack x1
Feint x1

Here are the 8 cards that I suggest as replacements:
Henamarth Riversong (Core) x1
Faramir (Core) x2
Brok Ironfist (Core) x1
Dwarrowdelf Axe (KD) x1
Swift Strike (Core) x1
Lorien’s Wealth (Core) x2

This entry was posted in Beorn's Path, OCTGN, Solo, Strategy, Videos and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Beorn’s Path 15 – The Seventh Level

  1. lordofchance says:

    Hi Dan. This may be an issue on my side, but the video looks to be truncated at the left and bottom.

    • Beorn says:

      Nope, it’s not an issue on your side. I made a mistake in the way that I configured the video. I will have this fixed for the next one that I record, but I sadly do not currently have the time to go back and re-record this scenario. At least you can see the staging area, my play area and most of my hand. The only things missing are the active location and the quest card. I am explaining strategy each round, so the video should be relatively easy to follow. Again, my apology for the recording mistake – it won’t happen again.

      • lordofchance says:

        Hey! We all have to deal with time being the most fleeting of resources. I’m posting videos also and I understand the energy it takes. Cheers!

  2. WinterWolf says:

    Hey Dan great to see Beorns Path go on and on. Interesting to see the thought process in live play. Thanks for this very useful

Leave a Reply

