El Libro Rojo De Bolsón Cerrado

The Red Book of Bag End

Es muy emocionante ver nuestra comunidad crecer, sobre todo cuando es al rededor del mundo. Siempre he tenido un lugar muy especial en mi corazón peludito por la lengua española, es un lenguaje tan hermoso como las canciones de los elfos. Así que es con gran alegría que me gustaría anunciar la llegada de nuevo blog en español llamado El Libro Rojo De Bolsón Cerrado (The Red Book of Bag End).

Este “blog” es parte de la creciente comunidad de El Señor De Los Anillos LCG. Y quiero motivar a todos mis seguidores que hablen español a que visiten este “blog” y que me ayuden a demostrarles nuestro apoyo.


It is exciting to see the community grow, all the more when it is around the world. I have a soft spot in my furry heart for the Spanish language – it is a language as beautiful as the songs of Elves. So it is with joy that I would like to announce the arrival of a new Spanish-language blog called The Red Book of Bag End (El Libro Rojo De Bolsón Cerrado).

The blog is a part of the growing LotR LCG community in Chile. I encourage all of my Spanish-speaking readers to check it out and show your support!

bear print

This entry was posted in Community, News and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to El Libro Rojo De Bolsón Cerrado

  1. My spanish is very rusty so I may try to not hit the auto translate button and try and brush back up. Even so, the auto translate button does a pretty decent job for me and I can’t wait to see more posts from this blog 🙂

    • Beorn says:

      My Spanish is rusty as well. I had Mrs. Beorn’s help with the translation. It’s cool to see what facets of the game get attention in the different blogs.

  2. I am very glad to see that you made a space to talk about my humble and shire-folk blog and thank the gesture you had. The visitors were surprising soared, so I hope to do a good job and continue building a strong community from the South, here in Chile.

    Greetings to all.

  3. Gizlivadi says:

    Gracias por las maravillosas palabras Dan, también encuentro bello el español. Acá estamos emocionados de tener un grupo ahora.

  4. Gonzalo Herreros says:

    It took me a few lines into the entry to realize I was reading in spanish in Beorn’s blog (I usually also read the blog susurrosdelbosqueviejo.blogspot.com), I was confused for a second 🙂

    Best of luck to the new blog.

  5. Rajam says:

    Hello, I just grabbed the game and have bought the Core Set plus Land of Shadow and some random adventure packs. I have a question though: Where can you buy more expansions here in Chile (I speak spanish btw)? I have bought in Devir in Carlos Charlin 1555, in warpig and in Entre Juegos; I also ordered some more expansions through Amazon, but I’d like to know if there are more stores here that sell game-related content. I’m specially looking for affordable prices of Khazad Dum, some of the later expansions, and The Watcher in the Water, because even in Amazon they’re expensive

    Thanks in advance!

    • Beorn says:

      Hola, Rajam!

      I am based in the United States, so I unfortunately don’t have any information for you about where to buy cards in Chile. Have you tried contacting the fine people at El Libro de Bolson Cerrado?

      Being based in Chile, they should be able to help you find the best places to buy cards. Khazad-dum is being reprinted soon, but I don’t know when exactly it will be available to you. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

