Contest Winner: Just Desserts For A Dark Road

Passed Out Bear

After many wonderful desserts, Mrs. Beorn and I are ready for an early hibernation. We both really appreciate all of the delicious entries, and we plan on making them for our family in the coming holidays. At the end of the day, it was very difficult to choose just one winner – it makes me wish that I had extra prizes to award.

roasted-pearsBefore announcing the winner, I want to give an honorable mention to the following entries: Toffee Pudding (subtle and delicious), Hand Held Apple Pies (pure yummy), Cheesecake and Chocolate Caramel (I have no words) and Biscuits, Dutch Oven Cobbler (I love cobbler), Cream and Strawberries (great recipe, and hilarious instructions). There really were too many good recipes to eat in such a short time – even for a bear. I apologize to any readers whose recipes I have not mentioned, I promise I will get around to trying them soon. Just writing about all of those tasty dishes actually makes my mouth water.

I must admit, this contest has involved a lot of drooling and holding my paws to a very full belly. It is highly appropriate that Lord of the Rings fans have such fantastic recipes to share, given the love of food shared by all of The Free Peoples of Middle-Earth. Without further ado, the winner of the contest, and a free copy of The Road Darkens is Tony K with his recipe for Beorn’s Honeycomb Pears. Congratulations to you sir, on a genuinely novel and delicious recipe. Feel free to contact the hall with your information and we will have your prize shipped to you by special eagle delivery. Thanks again to everyone who entered and do not despair if you did not win, we will be announcing a new contest soon enough.

This entry was posted in Community, Contest, Fun, Recipe, Theme and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

