Contest Winner: Raiding the Kitchen of Orthanc

Image

I don’t know why I didn’t think of this idea sooner. Judging this contest is as happy as a bear can be – there has been so much good food to eat! Mrs. Beorn and I want to extend a very big thank you to everyone who submitted a recipe. We have enjoyed trying out all of the various delicious meals.

Unfortunately, we cannot award the prize to everyone, but there were many deserving entries. In particular, I would like to give honorable mention to the Spanish Omelette, Sauerbraten, Maple Syrup Salmon, Mushrooms and Bacon, Chicken Paprikash, and the Shepherd’s Pie. To say that I have eaten well over the last week and a half would be quite an understatement.

Of all the dishes we tried, the absolute best was the Aromatic Lamb Shanks. A hearty congratulations to shaungamer! Your recipe was so delicious that Mrs. Bear and I were even talking about it the next day. Please contact the hall at your earliest convenience so that we can arrange to ship your copy of The Voice of Isengard. Thanks again to everyone who entered and be on the look out for another exciting contest from the Hall of Beorn. Now if you’ll excuse me, I have to go take a nap, all of this food has made me sleepy.

Sleeping-Bear

This entry was posted in Community, Contest, Fun, Recipe and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Contest Winner: Raiding the Kitchen of Orthanc

  1. shaungamer says:

    Thank you so much for choosing my recipe.
    I am very happy that you and Mrs Beorn enjoyed it.
    This was a fun competition and thank you for encouraging us all to participate. Everyone did well and there are a heap of yummy recipes for us all to try.
    Thank you!

Leave a Reply

